Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.1
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    24 September 2018

    Good value accommodation in a pleasant setting with friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere.

    We would have liked some fruit offered with breakfast
    The staff were immensely helpful and polite
    Peggy
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    23 September 2018

    Warm welcome on a charming boot with lot’s of character.

    Beautiful ambiance, lovely views.
    Peter
    fr

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    The rooms are very small, but you are on a boat! Having the lake Mälaren outside the window is just magic.
    Kirill
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 September 2018

    Good breakfast, nice room. We were lucky to get the sea view!

    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    19 September 2018

    Great place from which to discover the city.

    Slightly cramped cabin room and lack of storage in room.
    The location, view through the porthole and sitting on deck in the evening.
    Timothy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Loved it!

    Fantastic place, very pleasant staff, great room, amazing breakfast, brilliant location! If we ever return to Stockholm this is where we would stay. We also had an evening meal in their restaurant a couple of times, really good food, lovely staff.
    gail
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    My only complaint was it being so far from public transport once the ferry timetable ceased.
    Loved the atmosphere of such an old ship, the views over water to the city and the breakfast was delicious.
    Alberto
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosie
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018

    Good fun

    Nothing
    Liked the location. Much better than a hotel boat that we stayed in in Amsterdam earlier in the week and much cheaper.
    LENA
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tharin_1
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    12 September 2018
    Too small room
    Nice view
    James
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 September 2018
    The Location, the bar, the view
    Armell
    ch

    Review score

    5.8
    8 September 2018
    The fact that my partner and myself were separated in one bed. We should have had at least one big blanket for us to feel like a couple. The fact that when you take a shower, water goes all around the bathroom, so you can no longer use the room if you are already dressed up, it stays wet for a while. Maybe leave something we can use to dry the floor. The breakfast buffet was not so my taste, plus you have to ask to receive the hot chocolate.
    The venue was beautiful. The fact that we were sleeping on a boat
    Amy
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    5 September 2018

    very good value for the money in a beautiful spot.

    The only downside was the size of the room, but it’s a boat, so to be expected. Besides the description was clear and honest on the website.
    stayed one night in a small double with bathroom. Hotel was lovely, quirky, individual, clean. Staff were very pleasant. Though a tiny tiny room (which was expected) good use of available space to actually fit in there. No problems with noise. Breakfast was basic, but more than I could eat and included in the price which was great. After checking nearby options we ate dinner in the restaurant on the boat looking out to stockholm’s wonderful scenery, food was good, simple and cheap and atmosphere lovely. We booked at a hotel which was a fraction of the price of most others and were prepared for a disaster. We were very pleasantly surprised
    Jean Ward
    nz

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018

    Quirky enjoyable ship hotel.

    The curtains over the port holes could be bigger.
    Great breakfast. Lovely view from cabin and deck restaurant. The whole atmosphere of the ship is lovely. Very helpful hosts. Good location.
    Tim
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Great location lovely people

    Nothing
    Great location friendly staff great bar with million dollar view and make sure you have a pizza!
    Silvia
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2018

    Tiny but cosy and good location

    The room really was tiny although cosy. It felt that £100 a night was not really good value for money. Breakfast was very basic
    The cabin was very clean and although small it was well organised. We had a fantastic view of Stockholm across the sea. Staff very helpful and great location close to the Old Town
    Wenhong Xue
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    24 September 2018
    The location is good and staff is friendly. The issue I have is I was shown an picture of queen bed when I booked. When we got there, we got a bunk bed. It’s not very convenient for a over 55 year old guy.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    24 September 2018
    The bed mattress was very worn out.
    Loved being on the boat and seeing the north across the water.
Loading reviews