Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.0
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Chris
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2018

    A GREAT place to stay

    I have nothing that I did not like
    I stayed here last year and when I returned home I told all of my friends that this was the place to stay in Stockholm
    Marvalles
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 1, 2018

    Unique boat hotel, decent breakfast,good bar/restaurant, may be hard to find by foot.

    Hard to locate the hotel if coming from the metro. The walk is up, up then down,down....if you time it right, you can take the boat ferry from the other side via the Central Station.
    Seaside Bar great place for a drink and enjoying the view of the city across the lake. The boat ferry was steps from the hotel. Great place to see the sunset or sunrise a few minutes walk up the hill. Amazing colors during sunsets.
    Timothy
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018

    Loved it!

    Fantastic place, very pleasant staff, great room, amazing breakfast, brilliant location! If we ever return to Stockholm this is where we would stay. We also had an evening meal in their restaurant a couple of times, really good food, lovely staff.
    gail
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 16, 2018
    My only complaint was it being so far from public transport once the ferry timetable ceased.
    Loved the atmosphere of such an old ship, the views over water to the city and the breakfast was delicious.
    Alberto
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosie
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 13, 2018

    Good fun

    Nothing
    Liked the location. Much better than a hotel boat that we stayed in in Amsterdam earlier in the week and much cheaper.
    LENA
    ch

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tharin_1
    th

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 12, 2018
    Too small room
    Nice view
    James
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 11, 2018
    The Location, the bar, the view
    Armell
    ch

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 8, 2018
    The fact that my partner and myself were separated in one bed. We should have had at least one big blanket for us to feel like a couple. The fact that when you take a shower, water goes all around the bathroom, so you can no longer use the room if you are already dressed up, it stays wet for a while. Maybe leave something we can use to dry the floor. The breakfast buffet was not so my taste, plus you have to ask to receive the hot chocolate.
    The venue was beautiful. The fact that we were sleeping on a boat
    Amy
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 5, 2018

    very good value for the money in a beautiful spot.

    The only downside was the size of the room, but it’s a boat, so to be expected. Besides the description was clear and honest on the website.
    stayed one night in a small double with bathroom. Hotel was lovely, quirky, individual, clean. Staff were very pleasant. Though a tiny tiny room (which was expected) good use of available space to actually fit in there. No problems with noise. Breakfast was basic, but more than I could eat and included in the price which was great. After checking nearby options we ate dinner in the restaurant on the boat looking out to stockholm’s wonderful scenery, food was good, simple and cheap and atmosphere lovely. We booked at a hotel which was a fraction of the price of most others and were prepared for a disaster. We were very pleasantly surprised
    Jean Ward
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    September 4, 2018

    Quirky enjoyable ship hotel.

    The curtains over the port holes could be bigger.
    Great breakfast. Lovely view from cabin and deck restaurant. The whole atmosphere of the ship is lovely. Very helpful hosts. Good location.
    Tim
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2018

    Great location lovely people

    Nothing
    Great location friendly staff great bar with million dollar view and make sure you have a pizza!
    Silvia
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 2, 2018

    Tiny but cosy and good location

    The room really was tiny although cosy. It felt that £100 a night was not really good value for money. Breakfast was very basic
    The cabin was very clean and although small it was well organised. We had a fantastic view of Stockholm across the sea. Staff very helpful and great location close to the Old Town
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hesham salem
    eg

    Review Score

    10
    August 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janine MG
    nz

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 31, 2018
    Lovely friendly staff and such a fun place to stay. Very small but a great experience and super location with local ferry just metres away. We enjoyed the bar on the top deck.
    Ivan
    mt

    Review Score

    10
    August 31, 2018

    I stayed at the hotel with family of four. The staff took care of us. Rooms(cabins) super clean.

    Pleasant and Helpful Staff. The Old Ship brings you back in time. Great Location.
    nastia
    ua

    Review Score

    10
    August 31, 2018

    amazing night in Stockholm. Lovely Loginn 🖤

    we stayed for 1 night and everything was perfect! cute room with sea view, comfort bed (suitable for 2 persons), clean personal bathroom, terrace with seats and tables where you can have your own food or just relax, and on the main terrace there is bar with drinks and food. and the lovely breakfast which is included (which is perfect for this price in the centre of Stockholm): if you are vegan, you can have soy milk, granola, delicious bread with jam, tea or coffee - everything was very nice and the breakfast area was also very cute: you just enjoying the sea view and wooden interior and calm music. also, very friendly service: after check out we left our bags in a special room and in the end of the day we just came and picked the bags up, even if we didn’t live there anymore. perfect option for travelers with baggage! honestly enjoyed. recommended!
Loading reviews...